FSSO Symphony Concert

Loading Events
This event has passed.

Violist Jeanne-Louise Moolman will be the soloist with the FSSO performing the popular Viola Concerto in D major by Karl Stamitz as well as the first movement of the Viola Concerto by Stefans Grové. This was the last work the composer worked on before he died in 2014. The work was dedicated to Jeanne-Louise Moolman.

The FSSO will be conducted by Bernhard Gueller.


Ancient Airs & Dances (Respighi)
Viola Concerto in D major (Stamitz)
Viola Concerto (1 movement) (Stefans Grové)
Symphony No. 104 (Haydn)

Venue: The Odeion, Bloemfontein

Go to Top